Logo Space and Science - pages to do
Current Time (NZ)
October 18, 2017 4:47 pm
Please check for:
  • Are the categories correct ?
  • Spelling errors in the title/description?


Here are the suggested articles to review:

1 - 5/9/2014 Rosetta Comet is Darker than Charcoal
A NASA instrument aboard the European Space Agency’s (ESA's) Rosetta orbiter has successfully made its first delivery of science data from comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko.

http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/science-at-nasa/2014/05sep_rosetta/
(2014-09-c)



2 - 26/8/2014 Candidate Comet Landing Sites Identified
The European Space Agency's Rosetta mission has chosen five candidate landing sites on comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko for its Philae lander. Philae's descent to the comet's nucleus# scheduled for this November# will be the first such landing ever at

http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/science-at-nasa/2014/26aug_rosetta/
(2014-08-g)



3 - 16/10/1996 Space Sciences Laboratory Hosts Bill Nye The Science Guy
This week the Marshall Space Flight Center and the Space Sciences Laboratory are hosting Bill Nye The Science Guy as their crew from Seattle films for an upcoming episode of the PBS television series. Taping in SSL will occur on Wednesday October 16

http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/science-at-nasa/1996/msad16oct96_1/
(1996-10-d)



4 - 5/9/2014 Small Asteroid to Safely Pass Close to Earth Sunday
A small asteroid# designated 2014 RC# will safely pass very close to Earth on Sunday# Sept. 7# 2014. At the time of closest approach# based on current calculations to be about 2:18 p.m. EDT (11:18 a.m. PDT / 18:18 UTC)

http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/science-at-nasa/2014/05sep_2014rc/
(2014-09-a)